5/6-11-2016 bittersweet

I combined saturday and Sunday in one post, because of the hectic, busy and amazing weekend I had.

Saturday I went horse riding with my friend, MJ, at Alpha Equestrian, and it was amazing! It was so much fun, the guide was great. I rode a slightly advanced horse, called Warden, and MJ was on a thoroughbred mix called Ebony. After the horsing around, we indulged in some fantastic wines at Glen Carlou wine estate.

Me, Warden, MJ and Ebony

When I got home from all that fun, it was farewell dinner time. I had a great catchup with my cousins and the rest of the family.
I also bought myself a colouring book!

Today was extremely sad, because it was time for my oldest sister, Tina, to depart to Dallas to go visit her husband for the next three months. Even writing this makes me sad because I will miss her mannerisms, optimism and energy so much. But she deserves this more than anyone!

Last glimpse of Tina at Cape Town International Airport

Leave a Reply

